Home » Basic » The Day in the Life (12×11)

The Day in the Life (12×11)

 

Well, judging from the promo photos, people are looking generally happy! (And Cyndi Lauper is looking so pretty!) But we know that it won’t last….bummer.

I’m currently in deep, deep denial that our Bones journey is almost over. Bones season 13, let’s do it! I should start a Kickstarter account and raise enough to buy the actors for one more season. We’ll film it in someone’s basement. lol

Hey Levar Burton did it when PBS pulled Reading Rainbow. He raised enough money to make a killer app and change it to the online media instead of TV. Genius. I think there’s enough Bones addicts out there. And clearly, we are much better at writing then the paid writers so we could throw something together. Kissing required in ALL episodes. Lol

Anyway, post episode comments here!

 

40 thoughts on “The Day in the Life (12×11)

  1. Someone posted they hope that Booth is smiling at HIS WIFE & daughter dancing at the wedding. That would be amazing!! It would be icing on the cake if he joined them! Love dancing Booth! Lol.

    ” And clearly, we are much better at writing then the paid writers so we could throw something together. Kissing required in ALL episodes.”

    FOR SURE!!!!!

  2. It would be an adorable scene to have Booth walk in and see Brennan and Christine on the dance floor. Having him walk over and ask if he could join them, would be sweet. I’ve created that in my mind! Unfortunately, that is likely the only place it will happen, but I still like it! We will need to create our own reality about the finale I’m afraid. But I’m ready to do that. 🙂

  3. A dream come true would be if I could get a Bones cast member to join my beloved Dancing with the Stars! It took 21 seasons, but I finally got a Backstreet Boy on there! 🙂 So crossing my fingers that someone will want a side project by the time next season starts!! I’d love if I could get TJ or DB but just my luck, I’d get Cam. lol

  4. So already on Twitter I am seeing pictures and videos of CamAstoos wedding saying “Cam & Arastoo have their happy ever after”.

    Well, good for them. 😡It’s going to be a long episode devoid of much B&B interaction I’m sure. A little bit at the wedding and that’s probably it.

  5. -Cam looks nice, everyone looks happy…of course it won’t last we know!
    -Angela’s secret name!! Shout out!!
    -Why is the wedding so close to the trial?
    -Duh Angela’s pregnant. They aren’t subtle.
    -Ugh the BOOTS and BLAZER whyyyyyyyyy
    -Hm, interesting concept by doing different viewpoints
    -Could TPTB being giving us an actual gift by breaking up Jessica and Aubrey?
    -Brennan and Booth dancing!! Looking happy!!!
    -Booth, Avalon helped you save Brennan, and you called her “baby” remember that??? Avalon is pretty important
    -Brennan is being so sweet and friendly so far! Feels weird now.
    -They remembered the blindness gene!! Good job writers!
    -Question: Why did Kovac all of the sudden turn evil?? Where’s he been all this time?!!?
    -Brennan looks pretty.
    -Why isn’t Angela more concerned about Avalon’s vision? She’s the one who believes in her more than anyone.
    -Thank you judge, he did assist in the crime so I’m happy he still has to serve that sentence. That’s fair.
    -Poor Booth always has to defend his concern for his wife…can’t he just care???
    -The writers missed the boat with Avalon a bit. Booth would’ve believed her based on before.
    -The kids in daddy’s office are cute
    -Uncle Aubrey? He’s on the same level as Aunt Angela?
    -A B&B hug! Angela come back later!!
    -Angela with another speedy search!
    -Brennan there’s a bomb girl get out
    -Of course all the team is trapped inside
    -The poor lab……so sad

  6. OK, so here we go! Only one more episode left after tonight 😩

    — Arastoo looks quite handsome I must say.
    – One brief shot of B&B there.
    – what do you know, Brennan has on shorts sleeves and we can see part of her back! 😃
    – OK that’s two kisses so far from CamAstoo.. Zilch all season for B&B. At least we did get to see Christine and Hank.
    -yay Caroline!
    – Oh god not a bedroom scene with them. We never got to see B&B on their honeymoon in bed at all. We never even saw their hotel room for that matter. 😡
    – So somebody’s going to die who is it going to be?
    – OK so we got a glimpse of Hank and Christine in Booth’s office playing.
    – I was not expecting Jessica to break up with Aubrey. I thought they would go to LA together and live happily ever after.
    – halfway into the show and we’ve only had one scene of B&B together briefly in the beginning.
    — let me rewind that! B&B are actually dancing together! LOL Booth is reenacting his moves from the Queen Bee episode at the prom. Love it. They dangled us a carrot.
    – my guess – Angela has been drinking punch and she is pregnant. Bingo! What do you know the writers actually knew about the baby could be blind.
    – not sure I trust Kovacs wife.
    – of course he’s building a bigger bomb. He has to blow up the Jeffersonian.
    – so I think we’ve gotten about three or four Brennan and Angela hugs. More than B&B all season! 😡
    – What do you know, Zach got out of his life sentence
    – Booths face when he told Brennan he had to see her… He is just panicked.
    – loved the scene with Booth and Avalon. At least they had some interaction this time.
    – so all these creepy signs of death. Scary.
    – I love hearing Christine call Booth “daddy”.
    – A hug! B&B hugging and they both look so worried.

    OMG! Well the only good thing is we know that B&B both survive. We did get to see a kiss that was from season five replayed! We know from the preview also that we get an I love you. But my guess is no kiss period. ☹️

    This episode held my interest more than the last two episodes for sure. It was a good episode I think and I am sad that next week is the end. 😭😭😥

  7. Well, it would be something if Brennan dies in the finale. Booth left as a widower to raise two small children. They could even bring Hannah back as stepmom.

    Just kidding, sort of. S12 has been a complete disaster to me.

    • That’s the series ending! Or its all a dream and Booth just woke up from his coma dream of S4. Lol.

      I just can’t enjoy episodes where Booth & Brennan are separated most of the, they are lacking to me…. Booth should of been at that court date with Zack particularly when he was the agent working the case for it…couldn’t they just did a Booth insert or something ?

      Aubrey’s perspective seemed to be the longest, or it dragged watching it & seemed that way, him & Jessica have zero chemistry & have no intensity. I just don’t care about their love life…

      Not really down with Brennan saying female relationships before male ones…esp when she said Christine ( Hank) and Booth come before Angela in S9 or did I misread what they meant? IDK I feel like Booth is getting shortchanged, writers seem more interested in Angela & Brennan.

      IDK the whole episode was choppy for me.

      Michelle joining the FBI was left field

      And what happened to 447 reveal?

      If B&B actually had a decent scene in each POV I would of enjoyed it more *shrugs*

      Booth & Avalon was interesting its not that he didn’t want to believe her he was scared that she was right. Brennan was harsh with him at the lab…can’t the man just be concerned about his wife….did Brennan really need to get that piece of evidence? What good is it to her anyway now? It got blown up along with her.

      Fingers crossed the finale is focused on Booth & Brennan and save this below average season with one decent B&B ep

  8. 12×12 Promo “The End in the End” (HD) SERIES FINALE

    Promo and the last 15 minutes were the best part of the ep for me ….. What’s Hodgins so pissy about? Don’t have to be the hero. Ok….. Brennan looks unconscious guess that’s why there is a doctor in the episode casting….

  9. Hodgins so pissy about?

    I’m guessing he’s telling Angela and/or Booth to get out fast, leave him behind?

    This episode was better than most of the others this season. I guess I liked the first one too. But the bar is so low, it’s not saying much.
    I found the back and forth strange, but ok for a change up. I thought focusing so much time on the Aubrey/Jessica thing was a waste. But whatever, I actually like them better than Cam/Arastoo but that isn’t saying much. lol
    I thought it was a nice touch saying Max sent Avalon. We know how much Max loved his daughter!
    I think MP gave up on 447 when he said no to HH.

    The four original and best characters were trapped in the lab. I’m good with that as long as they all survive.
    Right now, we only know that B&B survive for sure according to the stills? We saw that Angela was cut up in some bts shots. Did we ever see Hodgins cut up? Well Bones isn’t THAT dark that they’d kill him. Maybe this second explosion he survives will help cure him? Maybe he’s in the hospital, but they find something or the new explosion fixes something? There’s an old adage about that but I can’t remember it right now.

    I don’t like that the Kovac woman is in the same building as the kids. Why isn’t Booth more suspicious of her? They are all falling for her rouse!! She better not take those kids!

    We got a hug and a little campy dancing…..this has been a really whacked season! I can’t figure it out! LOL

  10. I was loving the generally happy and content Brennan at the wedding! She was smiling at people, looking happy, not wearing her uniform, dancing with her husband, and only lectured Christine a little bit about how she’s too young and illegal to be a bride (let the kid play sheesh).

    As soon as she put the uniform, aka the boots and blazer, on, it was back to business as usual. Why does she always have to attack Booth for caring about her? He’s not saying macho things like men are better than women, he just wants to make sure the person he loves is safe. He is an FBI agent, he does have skills that may be helpful.

    And she’s always demanding that she can “take care of herself”. But can she? Not everyone can do things on their own 100% of the time. I guess she forgot Booth being part of her “hamlet”:

    Booth: Right! So, you’ll do it?
    Brennan: Yes! I will be your hamlet of 800 people or less.

    And, I might argue, she’s the one getting at least Booth trapped in there with her because she refused to leave THE BOMB area. Even though her children have lost Sweets and Pops, let’s let mom and dad get blown up. I’m sure they won’t mind because it was in pursuit of evidence 🙂

  11. “Why does she always have to attack Booth for caring about her? He’s not saying macho things like men are better than women, he just wants to make sure the person he loves is safe. He is an FBI agent, he does have skills that may be helpful.”

    Because he was talking about Avalon’s taro cards not evidence! Emphasizing that was a little stupid at that point. They have killers after them….we get they are in danger. Why would Booth even keep those silly cards and show Brennan? Like she’s gonna all the sudden say ‘yes I believe’? Him wanting to see her was nice. But again, he left his kids vulnerable at the FBI office with the killer’s wife to go show Brennan cards?

    It seemed like they wedged Avalon in there just to wedge her in. It felt like Sully. But MP said they had to deal with who was available and who they could afford……sensibility and story didn’t seem to come into the equation.

    ‘let’s let mom and dad get blown up’

    That was going to be the story whomever was at fault. They had to have someone in danger. I rather it be the adults than the kids. Those kids better be ok.

  12. NWChic, I know you love Brennan and not Booth so much, but I’m not talking about just this episode. There have been multiple times where he is concerned for her safety and she blows him off.

    But besides that, Avalon sent him to Brennan when she was getting stabbed by the creepy doctor. So if you go by what the show has set forth, Avalon is to be trusted. And Avalon talked to Brennan and told her things about herself as well like how she isn’t sure how anyone could love her but someone does and he’s “dazzled”. Quite frankly, I was surprised that NO one, even Angela seemed to be paying Avalon much attention last night.

    And I don’t think Booth was relying on just the cards. I think it kind of pushed him over the edge to be really concerned. Obviously you have Kovac running around, breaking out of jail and doing things like killing Max so I think there was plenty of reasons to be concerned besides the cards.

  13. Yes, I love Brennan! 🙂
    I get it, the cards were a factor, but NOT the kinda thing to use to influence Brennan. It was poorly written for sure. I get that the bird hitting the window – was an omen etc….

    But how about the insanity that Michelle gets her own little scene with Booth about her ending and his very own SON gets nothing??? I mean really? Anyone cares more about Michelle than Parker?
    I was confused with timelines? When did Michelle show up in his office? I thought it was AFTER the wedding, yet the kids weren’t in his office? It was all so jumbled.

    • It could be a matter of the new guys “not quite getting it” when it comes to Avalon, or perhaps the cards are going to end up meaning something? Obviously Avalon hasn’t given away her cards before, so either TPTB messed this up too, or perhaps it will end up important later. Maybe it will somehow be a clue they find in the rubble? No idea, but they made a point of Booth trying to give the cards back and Avalon telling him to keep them. So who knows?

  14. It was kind of a jumbled mess, and I agree the timeline was confusing. Not sure about when Michelle was there either – before or after the wedding?

    Other observations:

    – agree that Avalon just seemed jammed into the episode. Even Angela wasn’t excited that she was there, which was totally out of character

    – why was Booth looking worried when he arrived at the wedding? Is he just generally apprehensive about everything these days?

    – Is that the last time we will see baby Hank? His scenes with Booth were adorable, but I honestly thought Hank would look a little older by now. Christine grew like a weed between seasons!

    – Of course we see multiple kisses between Camastoo and also get to see them in their bedroom. Of course.

    – It was a major flub-up to not bring back Parker, which I believe MP has know acknowledged (too late to fix it unfortunately). Agree about why do we get closure for Michelle but not Parker — ridiculous.

    – Apparently 447 explanation happens in the 12×12. My guess is that either Booth mentions it while Brennan is laying there unconscious, or later in his office when they have their discussion about everything they have been through. DB mentioned this scene in an interview, and I think this is the last, best hope for any sort of meaningful discussion between B&B.

    – So they can only give us a kiss if it’s a replay of an old scene? Definitely think something is up medically or between DB and ED that’s preventing kissing. The scene in her office cried out for a kiss, because to me it mirrored the one in the S8 finale “The Secret in the Siege” when she kissed him and told him that he was not allowed to die. Yet no kiss last night. Something is definitely going on.

    Bottom line for me is that MP/JC just don’t have the skill to write the charm and magic into this show, so every episode just feels flat and lacking. There’s no “there” there…it’s just a bunch of stuff happening but the story never really takes flight and soars.

    • “Is that the last time we will see baby Hank? His scenes with Booth were adorable, but I honestly thought Hank would look a little older by now. Christine grew like a weed between seasons!”

      I saw BTS pics of David with Hank & Christine actors, in separate pics, he was wearing his FBI shirt with cuts on his, face so I think we see them in the finale. 👍

      “It was a major flub-up to not bring back Parker, which I believe MP has know acknowledged (too late to fix it unfortunately). Agree about why do we get closure for Michelle but not Parker — ridiculous.”

      Parker should of been first in the list of guest stars, its appalling showrunning. But its a mirror to how badly Peterson & Collier think of Booth…he has no purpose on Bones S12 unless he is there to help along other peoples narratives….S12 has give him nothing even Kovac plot uyant about him. Its about the lab & Brennan.

  15. “Definitely think something is up medically or between DB and ED that’s preventing kissing.”

    I cannot possibly think of what that could be. ED has kissed him before, during, and after pregnancy. Neither one appears to have anything contagious, since they filmed as usual surrounded by plenty of people. In the Fox retrospective, ED and DB seemed relaxed and were physically very close, even though there wasn’t a kiss per se. ED was leaning on him and they were sitting right next to each other.

    It just seems like the writers wanted to go a different direction and the actors just went with it. I wish I had a more intriguing theory, but that’s all I got 🙂

  16. Ok, one thing has really been bugging me about this episode. What was up with Brennan’s “female friendships before male romantic partners” line? What are they trying to say here? A couple of seasons ago Angela got her feelings hurt because Brennan told her that Christine came first, then Booth. In other words, they came before Angela in Brennan’s life. I agree with that. If your female friends top your own spouse, something is very wrong. I just don’t get what the writers were trying to say here. Rant over.

  17. Great discussion! I agree with-

    “Booth & Avalon was interesting its not that he didn’t want to believe her he was scared that she was right.”

    He knows that Avalon helped him save Brennan and he believed her.

    “This episode was better than most of the others this season. I guess I liked the first one too. But the bar is so low, it’s not saying much.”

    Yep!

    “And I don’t think Booth was relying on just the cards. I think it kind of pushed him over the edge to be really concerned.”

    ^^Brennan also said that “his gut” was telling him something was really wrong. You know how he depends on his gut instinct.

    “But how about the insanity that Michelle gets her own little scene with Booth about her ending and his very own SON gets nothing??? ”

    Seriously! 😡😡

    “The scene in her office cried out for a kiss, because to me it mirrored the one in the S8 finale “The Secret in the Siege” when she kissed him and told him that he was not allowed to die. Yet no kiss last night. Something is definitely going on.”

    Yes the scene from Secret in the Siege with the kiss was great. 😘 But what could possibly be going on now? My feeling it is just that TPTB decided that this last season we would get no kisses. I don’t know why but that’s the way it is. They were vindictive and angry about everyone asking about it. So they gave us the middle finger.

  18. “What was up with Brennan’s “female friendships before male romantic partners” line? ”

    I think that was a poor attempt on the writers part to ensure that we knew that Brennan and Angela would remain bff’s. In season 9, she said that Angela was her best friend and Booth was in a whole other dimension. MP/JC just butchered that some….like they have butchered everything HH/SN created!

    The kiss thing has become unnatural. LOL THAT is why it fascinates me, that and the fact there is nothing else about this season that stands out. It’s odd. ED has had some issues this past fall, no one has talked about it and they don’t have to, but it just adds to the element that something is off. The audience noticed that she gained weight during these 12 episodes since comic con even. How could we not? Camara angles have been a little strange where she is concerned…. Yet not a peep as to why. DB did say he had been sick before the January event they attended. Yet she didn’t seem afraid to sit up close to him then. Granted she didn’t kiss him, but she also didn’t keep her distance. I have no clue……but the one thing that interests me most now about season 12 it this…..what prevented a kiss the entire season from the married star characters of the show?

  19. Like:
    * Brennan & Booth dancing together. I never get tired of any dancing scene between the two.
    * Angela and Hodgins having another baby.
    * Christine and Hank being in Booth’s office
    * It was weird but I did enjoy seeing the episode from different character’s point of view.
    * Cam looking beautiful in her wedding dress.
    *What Cam said to Booth about being as happy as he and Brennan are.
    *

    Dislike:
    * Aubrey getting another wrap up of his storyline. How many wrap ups does his character need it has only been on the show for three seasons.
    * Having Karen at Cam & Arastoo’s reception when they could have had I don’t know Parker who has known them both for years.
    *Not enough of Brennan and Booth scenes together
    * Hodgins getting mad at Caroline for doing her job.

    I felt like this episode was a slight improvement over the last three episodes. I don’t think the lack of kissing has anything to do with ED/DB but with the script itself it’s hard to kiss someone you don’t have scenes with.

  20. *Not enough of Brennan and Booth scenes together… I don’t think the lack of kissing has anything to do with ED/DB but with the script itself it’s hard to kiss someone you don’t have scenes with.”

    Yes. I also did not like the fact that Brennan got so irritated with Booth when we was concerned & came to check on her.

    As was stated though, ““The scene in her office cried out for a kiss, because to me it mirrored the one in the S8 finale “The Secret in the Siege” when she kissed him and told him that he was not allowed to die. Yet no kiss last night. Something is definitely going on.”

    How hard would that be to do a scene like that again??!!
    Apparently impossible.

    • Is it me or has Brennan been irratated with Booth all season? She was nicer to Sully than she has been to Booth all season, I mean wth!? I am not feeling much warmth from her tbh.

      Am holding out that Stephen Nathan’s story in the finale warms her up “Where you go, I go” Is a start.

    • Yeah, apparently it’s actually impossible for MP/JC to write a scene like that. Why we didn’t get an entire, glorious season with scenes like this is beyond me. Such an opportunity squandered.

  21. I wouldn’t say all season more like since episode 8 she’s been acting like she doesn’t want to be around him nor talk to him. I felt more warmth from her before her dad died than I do now.

  22. So 12×12 speculation is that Brennan suffers some sort of head injury in the explosion and it causing temporary amnesia. Booth takes her down memory lane in an attempt to jog her memory, and this is when 447 comes up.

    This sounds plausible to me, although the amnesia thing is one of the oldest plot devices there is. I do think it could lead to a nice B&B scene.

    • I mean, Booth has already been down the amnesia path a bit himself after the tumor, so he just needs to remind Brennan about her equivalent of “brown sugar on everything”, which is probably to read aloud one of her dissertations 🙂

  23. Flashbacks like we saw Brennan experience when DB was sick and couldn’t be there to film? I guess it works as a way to have a montage and old kisses. But I don’t want her to NOT know Booth. That sounds a little extreme. We’ve seen footage where she appears to be out in the field with him, so at least I hope she recovers quickly. I guess this is her set back and not just lack of a lab.

    • Yeah it would be quite the downer if she forgot her husband and children right at the end of the series! It seems that everyone is stating that it is a positive ending so I think we can “safely” assume it’s not a permanent condition.

      • That crossed my mind too, Brennan not knowing who Booth is or their children or life would be the ultimate FU…I don’t think they will go their…unless they are Chuck fans? LMAO…. I think her memory loss or whateva is the first half hour and the second half is her recovered helping Booth track down Kovac… I hope so *fingers crossed*

  24. Yeah, hopefully the “goooood twist” that was tweeted about isn’t that the show ends with Brennan losing her memory permanently…lol.

    Any ideas for a twist?

    – this has all really just been a book or series of books written by Brennan

    – Booth is still in his coma?

    – Brennan is pregnant?

    – Max isn’t really dead…it was an act to get him away from criminals or so he could take down the guys after Booth.

    – We get to see Sweets again in a flashback?

    I’m coming up blank on what kind of twist they could throw at us, but he does say a good twist so fingers crossed we’ll like it.

  25. I’ll bet Booth mentions Parker when he’s reminiscing to Brennan.

    Also, weren’t we supposed to find out what was inscribed on his wristwatch?

    • Thats the question….Really hope it isn’t a twist that makes us question what show we have been watching the last 12yrs….yikes….its gotta be a happy twist or maybe it’s referring to Brennan’s temp amnesia? Or Kovac wife is the bad guy?

  26. I don’t think the twist would be considered ‘good’ if it’s real whacky like it was all a dream or just Brennan telling stories.
    Max being alive would be a good twist. He could have gone underground to help get the bad guys. Brennan could tell him she’s pregnant but I don’t think that would be a ‘twist’ would it? I guess it could mirror s.6 finale.
    Maybe the temporary amnesia could be a twist….but amnesia is such an old stand by trick. I definitely think Kovac’s wife is aiding and abetting. But I hope the ‘twist’ isn’t about the case…this is the series finale….the twist needs to be about B&B in some way.
    Happy Last Bones Day!

Leave a Reply

