Home » Basic » The. Speech.

The. Speech.

iknowspeech

7 thoughts on “The. Speech.

  1. I think Estella said it perfectly on the other thread-

    ” The B&B scene in Booth’s office wrecked me. That’s when the tears started for real. I agree with a different poster…that scene could have gone horribly wrong but David managed to deliver it perfectly. So, so Boothy and so sweet.”

    I think we have DB to thank for that scene. So many great callbacks and memories!!
    No words, just sobs!!!

  2. Yep, I was doing really well at not outwardly crying…until that scene. Then I was definitely a goner. And then by the time we get to the “king of the lab” I was like laughing hysterically. Then by the time we get to them walking away, I’m crying again because I really really wanted the last scene to be them walking away like the pilot and they gave me that….Ugh. I need to watch it again but I don’t know when I’ll be able to!!

  3. I need to watch it again, and I will watch it again when I feel emotionally ready. Maybe this weekend I need to watch the episode again. I won’t be as emotional hopefully and I’ll catch more things.

  4. This scene is definitely when I started to cry and because it really hit me this is the last time we’ll have a new scene like this between them. I literally yelled out “Damn you,Booth” when the scene concluded and I was in tears. David and Emily nailed the hell out of that scene and did amazing job of reminding us why we have rooted for their characters to become a couple.

  5. “David and Emily nailed the hell out of that scene and did amazing job of reminding us why we have rooted for their characters to become a couple.”

    Well said Phoenix! Like I had said, too bad BT board, Sarah Seals, did not open up the site for the finale and she could do one of her marvelous scene studies on this scene and the very ending; It would have been amazing!!

Leave a Reply

