Home » Basic » B&B on vacation

B&B on vacation

Hi all! I am gone for the week with my fam enjoying some lake time, but I wanted to keep Bones Tuesday alive with a short post–just vacation themed!

I know the Honeymoon episode was poorly received (for good reason!) but checking out some pictures of it was fun. Emily looked gorgeous as usual and DB looked hilarious in his vacation gear.

booth1booth2\

booth3

It’s just not fair. I want to be Emily!

booth4

And to sit pool side with this goofball 🙂

booth5

 

I guess they both got what they wanted, Brennan got skeletons, and Booth got to wear great hats and drink by the pool! lol I guess all the romantic stuff was off screen as usual! We’ll give them the benefit of doubt and assume they were very busy with that off screen!

What do you think family vacations are like now with both kiddos?

12 thoughts on “B&B on vacation

  1. Booth spent more of that episode with The Other Guy than he did with Brennan. Dave Thomas had no business writing for ‘Bones.’ He didn’t get them as a couple and his humor is sophomoric. Episodes like this one are why I spent S9 basically hate-watching, and then dropped it altogether. Except for the wedding, I just pretend it doesn’t exist.

  2. It’s an awful honeymoon episode. I’m purely going by DBs wardrobe and the gorgeous GIF of Emily 🙂 despite the terrible writing, they are still pretty to look at!!

  3. Definitely pretty people. And I should apologize for popping off like that. S8 and S9 are rant-y territory for me. Just so, so disappointing.

    Anyway, vacations . . . I like to think of B&B and their family taking perfectly normal family vacations. Summers at the beach. Christmas cabins in the mountain with lots of snow. Dual-family weeks with the Hodgins’. Kids fighting. Parents trying to sleep in. Huge breakfast feasts. Cut-throat games of Trivial Pursuit and Uno. Taking turns picking movies that everyone stays up late to watch (and Brennan always picks a John Wayne movie). Perfectly normal family memories for a perfectly extraordinarily normal Booth family.

  4. My post never showed up so trying again. If the first one ever shows up then apologies for the duplicate!

    Emily is so stunning in this episode! In the third picture down, where she is smiling at Booth, she is just drop-dead gorgeous. That dark, rich auburn is my favorite hair color on her, and it’s too bad that we never really got to see her hair pulled back in a hairband like that again (that I can recall, at least) because it’s a good look for her. I think she looks best with wavy or curled hair vs. that stick straight style she sometimes had on the show.

    DB was his usual gorgeous self, and I did like his goofy wardrobe for this episode, especially the hula girl swim trunks.

    “I guess all the romantic stuff was off screen as usual!”

    I think HH and SN were so determined to prove that B&B getting married wouldn’t change the show that they deliberately gave us the most non-romantic honeymoon possible. For that job HH turned to his good buddy Dave Thomas…ugh.

    “What do you think family vacations are like now with both kiddos?”

    I really wish we could have seen the Booth family on vacation! We did get to see that one brief vacation discussion in “The Shot in the Dark” (written by our pal Dave Thomas) when Booth suggested renting a cabin at the river and Brennan said no because it would be impractical and Christine wouldn’t remember it. Sigh. Another completely non-romantic DT moment. Of course, this led to the argument that led to Brennan getting shot so I guess it was necessary, but I digress.

    As far as Booth family vacations go, I could see Booth insisting on activities like going to Disneyworld, the beach, a cabin in the mountains, etc…while Brennan might prefer to go to museums, historical sites, and perhaps return to some of the places she visited on expeditions. Nothing wrong with either approach and vacations could be a combination of both. I love MJ’s idea of them vacationing with the Hodgins family.

  5. I should apologize for popping off like that. S8 and S9 are rant-y territory for me.

    No worries MJ – I get it, I’m that way about s6. Everything after s6, was kinda frosting on the cake for me. I never really expected we’d get so much couple time, so I pretty much enjoyed it all. Took the good with the bad sorta thing. There were definitely duds in there, but nothing that was as bad as 6 for me! LOL

    Dave Thomas…ugh.
    My feelings exactly Estella. His episodes were never very good. That he was given the task of the honeymoon is HH and SN sticking the B&B fanatics in the eye! Honeymoon missed the romantic boat. But they did look cute and they did kiss at least once right? LOL

    One of my favorite moments of the honeymoon episode is the exchange between Brennan and the other lady scientist. The other lady can’t imagine Brennan as a mother and Brennan tells the lady how much she enjoys being a mother.

    I love the vacation ideas for the Booth family. I could see them with the Hodgins family in a little remake of the John Candy movie the Great Outdoors in a cabin in the woods. Bears and bodies, but I guess they did that in season 1!
    It would be so cool to see them on vacation with the kids. Orlando, Disney and Rocket science! It would be fun for them.

    Have a great vacation bb!

  6. Thanks NWChic! We’re having unseasonable chilly weather here but we are trying to be outside anyway!

    I think it’s fun to imagine the parents taking Hank and Christine to places that are special to them, like that little town with the bear…or to the circus to meet their friends….or maybe a baseball game where Booth went with his dad….show them special things to mom and dad.

    • We are also having more fall like weather after a hot spell last week. Not beach weather for sure!
      I see my pics are awaiting moderation! Hopefully you can still check in bnb!

      Enjoy your vacation and hopefully the weather warms up. 🙂

  7. “I think HH and SN were so determined to prove that B&B getting married wouldn’t change the show that they deliberately gave us the most non-romantic honeymoon possible. For that job HH turned to his good buddy Dave Thomas…ugh.”

    The honeymoon ep. had such potential, but was a great big disappointment!! They did look cute, & I think there was one henpeck, but Booth spent more time with the other police guy than his new bride, and we did not even get one glimpse of where B&B were staying. Again, would it have been so hard, (no!) to show us one tastefully done romantic scene in B&B’s bedroom suite???!!! Still mad about it!!! Epic disappointment after the perfection of Woman in White.
    Two henpecks!


    ^That was is from the “discussion” B&B had about missing their room. We had to imagine everything this episode!!

    Those pics of ED are gorgeous! Season 9, after her first child. She was even wearing a low cut dress! It all changed after her second child for some reason.

Leave a Reply

