Home » Basic » The Body and the Bounty (6×4)

The Body and the Bounty (6×4)

Director: Dwight H. Little

Written by: Michael Petersen

Classic B&B banter time! Brennan knows how to plan the perfect murder.

body7

BOOTH: Hmm, the perfect murder?

BRENNAN: I’m a forensic anthropologist. It would be odd if I didn’t consider the perfect murder. First consideration, complete annihilation of the body. No body, no murder. Perfect.

body8

BOOTH: Why are we talking about this?

BRENNAN: My car. I choose the topic of conversation. Of course at this point, I’m simply being theoretical.

BOOTH: What do you… what do you mean “at this point”?

BRENNAN: Well there’s so many variables in a person’s life, it would be irrational to completely rule out the possibility of murdering someone.

BOOTH: No it’s not. You say “I’m never gonna murder someone”.

BRENNAN: I don’t believe in absolutes.

BOOTH: Scary, you know what? You’re really scaring me right now.

BRENNAN: Because you know that if I did commit murder, you’d never be able to catch me.

BOOTH: I could catch you.

Brennan keeps her potential future murder plans a secret.

body6

BRENNAN: Overall I must say this was a well-conceived method for disposal.

BOOTH: Right, is that how you would do it?

BRENNAN: I’m sorry I can’t share my murder plans with you.

BOOTH: Why?

BRENNAN. You are dating a journalist. If in a post-coital haze, you relayed my method, she might print it for killers everywhere to see.

Brennan gets a TV invite from Bunsen Jude the Science Dude.

body2

BUNSEN JUDE: Ah, yes. I would like to shoot a special episode of my show here in your lab with you as my very special science guest.

BRENNAN: No.

CAM: Dr. Brennan, this would be very good for the Jeffersonian.

BRENNAN: The Jeffersonian is over a century and a half old. I doubt my appearance on a mere children’s show will have much effect.

Booth pushes Brennan to appear on the show.

BOOTH: Listen, why don’t you want to do a kids’ show?

BRENNAN: It’s a waste of my time.

BOOTH: It’s a science show.

BRENNAN: Kids’ science.

BOOTH: Alright look, the whole point with the kids’ show is you have an opportunity to you know, brainwash a bunch of normal kids into geeks, you know, future squints.

BRENNAN: I’d be more likely to scare them away.

BOOTH: What?

BRENNAN: People should stick to their strengths.

BOOTH: Well, you know, people should expand, I mean, expansion is good. They should grow. You believe in evolution, right?

Hodgins gets a great experiment partner.

BUNSEN JUDE: Science is fun!

HODGINS: Yeah!

Angela tries to get Brennan to appear on the kids’ show.

body13

ANGELA: Yeah. If I have a daughter I’m going to name her Temperance.

BRENNAN: You are?

ANGELA: I mean we won’t call her that. It’s awful. Maybe it’ll be her middle name but I want her to love you.

BRENNAN: You love me.

ANGELA: Yes, but not everyone is as willing to look as hard for you inner child as I am and this kid is half Hodgins, remember? Listen, if the Science Dude makes it all the way through this case, helpful or not, I think that you should cut him a break and go on his show.

body14

B&B chase a maze of bounty hunters and criminals and end up with another accidental murder.

body17

BOOTH: They’re both after Braverman at the same time in the woods near his cabin. So she just takes him out for the two hundred grand bounty.

BRENNAN: It was an accident. The rib fragment broke off in the fight at the pool hall. You had no idea that your beanbag gun would kill him.

BOOTH: Bones, what are you, a defense lawyer now?

BRENNAN: A kind mind is a fine mind.

BOOTH: She cut off his head! That wasn’t an accident.

BRENNAN: I have no rebuttal to that statement.

Brennan finally agrees to appear on the Science Dude’s show.

body22

BOOTH: I am so nervous, anyone else nervous? You nervous? I’m nervous.

CAROLINE: What if she starts to explain human dissection to these kids?

BUNSEN JUDE: Kids, I want you to meet a very special friend. In fact, this is her lab. Isn’t it amazing?!

AUDIENCE: It’s amazing!

BUNSEN JUDE: She’s a forensic anthropologist and what she does is amazing! She looks at old bones, she figures out how people lived, what they were like, even how they died. She’s amazing, like magic. Her name is Dr. Temperance Brennan but she’s better known as the Bone Lady!

body4body5

body1

*I wonder if Angela ever has a girl and names her Temperance, at least as a middle name!

*Booth is so sweet in his support for Bones every time she’s on a stage.

*Does Brennan let her two kids watch the Science Dude? Does she show them her episode?

4 thoughts on “The Body and the Bounty (6×4)

  1. ^ oh well, just click on the link! Love how everything happened eventually and soon we will be past Hannah.

    “love how he watches her 🙂”

    ^ Me also. I thought when watching the episode that Booth’s feelings for Brennan were showing here. It is the same look when Brennan was singing. I had hoped he would dump Hannah right then and there!!
    I also thought that Brennan was performing and showing off just for Booth. He was the only one in the audience for her.

    *I wonder if Angela ever has a girl and names her Temperance, at least as a middle name!”

    Of course she does!!!

    Haha, how many more episodes until Hannah is gone???!

Leave a comment